Posted on June 22, 2011

Sugar Free Ring Pop Review and Giveaway – 3 Winners

This post may contain affiliate links and ads. Read our disclosure policy here.

This review was written by our site contributor Amy, who blogs over at Chasing Tiny Feet.

Ring Pops were always one of my first choices as a treat while I was growing up. Well, that and candy necklaces. I loved to pretend I was dressed up wearing my candy apparel. Then you got to eat it in the end and I couldn’t think of a better treat!

When I was asked to do a review on Ring Pops, I couldn’t pass it up. It brought back so many childhood memories of eating the pops and sharing with my friends. I rarely give Mason lollipops because I am afraid that he will take a bit of the stick or lollipop and choke on it. Then there is the mess factor that goes along with a 2 year old eating anything sticky. The Ring Pop packaging also reminds us that this is a candy kids can wear on their finger so they never have to worry about dropping it. One more plus for the Ring Pop.

When I received the bag of Ring Pops to try, I was delighted to see that this was a sugar-free version of what I grew up on. The flavors like strawberry, watermelon, and blue raspberry will appeal to any child. The Pop seemed large enough at the start that I didn’t have to worry about choking and there was no stick to contend with. So far, so good!

ring pops review

And, I do admit that I am one of those mom’s who save lollipops for special occassions, long visits at the doctors office, or when all else has failed and I need to maintain some sort of decorum. A lollipop will always work. Now, I don’t have to feel guilty about bribing Mason with a lollipop, because it is fat free and only 30 calories a pop. According to the package, it also has 0 sugar carbs and 0 impact carbs, (for those watching their carbs). This is also an approved candy for those with diabetes. It is good to know that there is fun, diabetic friendly candy, that kids can enjoy eating!

Mason was excited when I gave him the Ring Pop to try. I slid it on his finger and he wasn’t sure what to make of it at first. He quickly discovered the sugar-free goodness! It seemed to be a really good size for his hands. He did wind up taking it off and holding the ring part to eat it, but the plastic ring did help to prevent some of the mess I usually wind up with.

When I gave Mason the Ring Pop, I wondered if her could tell the difference between a regular lollipop sweetened with sugar or the sugar free Ring Pop, which is sweetened with Splenda. I believe his exact words were, “Ummm, Yum!”…the entire time he ate the Ring Pop. I dare to say he didn’t notice.

I definitely foresee buying more of these sugar free Ring Pops for the future. They will be nice to have on hand for a special treat without all the guilt, and not just for Mason.

Ring Pops wants to give THREE lucky Mama Cheaps readers their own bag of these sugar free treats.

There are several ways to earn entries to this giveaway (if you are already an FB fan and/or Email Subscriber you DO earn those entries!):

:: (Mandatory) What is your favorite Ring Pop flavor? Leave a comment below with your answer.

:: “Like” Ring Pops on Facebook. Leave a comment below telling me that you did so.

:: “Like” Mama Cheaps on Facebook. Leave a comment below telling me you did so.

:: Subscribe to our daily email digest. Enter your email address here and CONFIRM the email sent to your email inbox.  You must confirm this subscription for the entry to count.  Leave a comment below telling me that you signed up.

This giveaway is open to anyone from the United States who is 18 years or older.  It will run from today, 6/22/11, until Wednesday, 6/29/11 at 8 PM EST. Three winners will be chosen at random via “And the Winner Is” WordPress Plugin.

The winners will have 48 hours to reply to our email confirming their prize.  If the prize is not claimed by return email within 48 hours, a new winner will be chosen.

Ring Pops provided us with samples of the products reviewed above in order to facilitate the review.  Ring Pops is providing the prizes for this giveaway.  All opinions are 100% our own.

  • Amanda S June 22, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    My favorite Ring Pop flavor is strawberry.

  • Amanda S June 22, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    I like Mama Cheaps on Facebook.

  • Amanda S June 22, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I like Ring Pops on Facebook

  • Amanda S June 22, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I subscribe to your daily email digest.

  • Nicole June 22, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    My favorite flavor is watermelon.

  • Tammy Kelderman June 22, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    I liked Ringpops on facebook and I already like Mama Cheaps on facebook and I already subscribe! I love ring pops and my teens do too!

  • Nicole June 22, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    I like Ring Pops on FB and I have been a fan of Mama Cheaps On FB

  • Donna cruz June 22, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I liked ring pops page on facebook

  • Kimberly M June 22, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I love Ring Pop and my favorite flavor is grape!!!!!!

  • Kimberly M June 22, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    I also love Mama Cheaps on Facebook and I already subscribe!! Plus my children love Ring Pops!!!!

  • Sylvia Terrazas June 22, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    my favorite flavor is Watermelon

  • Sylvia Terrazas June 22, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    I “LIKE” Ring Pops on FB

  • Sylvia Terrazas June 22, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    I “LIKE” Mama Cheaps on FB

  • Sylvia Terrazas June 22, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I also subscribe to your daily e-mail (LOVE IT!!)

  • Amanda June 22, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    I liked Mama Cheaps and Ring Pops on facebook. :)

  • elizabeth m June 22, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    I like the strawberry ones

  • elizabeth m June 22, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Liked you on facebook

  • Jennifer June 22, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    I already “liked” Mama Cheaps on facebook, but now I’ve also “liked” Ring Pops. My favorite flavor growing up was the blue raspberry (mainly because it turned my mouth blue!) Hmmm, I wonder if that has anything to do with my favorite gemstone being the sapphire? I never really thought of it until now. :)

  • Michelle Lesinski June 22, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    I LIKE Mama Cheaps and my favorite flavor is Blue Raspberry!

  • Stefanie Hamilton June 22, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I follow you through email.

  • Ivy June 22, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    I love ring pops as much as my kids.

  • Stefanie Hamilton June 22, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I follow you on facebook.

  • dima June 22, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Liked you on facebook

  • dima June 22, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    my fav is strawberry

  • Mary Tanner June 22, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I love the strawberry ones!

  • Mary Tanner June 22, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I liked you on Facebook!

  • dima June 22, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    Ring Pops on facebook

  • porsha myers June 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Like mama!

  • dima June 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    I already subscribe to ur email list

  • dima June 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    subscribed to ur email list

  • joyce June 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    liked ring pops on FB!

  • porsha myers June 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    liked ring pos

  • joyce June 22, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    Liked Mama Cheaps on FB

  • porsha myers June 22, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    I get ur emails

  • joyce June 22, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    I subscribe to your daily email

  • joyce June 22, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    watermelon is my favorite flavor!

  • Jess June 22, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I liked Ring Pops on facebook

  • Jess June 22, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I like Mama Cheaps along time ago on facebook!

  • Sarra S. June 22, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    I “Like” mama Cheaps on facebook

  • Karyn June 22, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    My fave flavor is watermelon and my 3 boys like whichever one I give them lol! I like boy MC and Ring Pops on FB and I subscribe to you daily email digest.

  • misty munoz June 22, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    WATERMELON!!! IS MY FAV…did all the steps ..hope I win ..;)

  • Cat Squires June 22, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    Did “LIKE” both but VERY curious about the sugar free ones. I LOVE Ring POPs and still get them as a snack and treat today. Having sugar problems I would love to try the sugar free kind to see if they are just as GREAT as the regular ones!

  • sara June 22, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    My favorite is strawberry!!

  • sara June 22, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I “like” mamacheaps on facebook.

  • sara June 22, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I subscribe to your daily email.

  • Siobhan June 22, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    grape for sure!

  • Siobhan June 22, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    i like you on facebook!

  • April P. June 22, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Like mamacheaps on fb. Favorite is strawberry!

  • Melissa D. June 22, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    Liked RingPops on Facebook!
    Thanks

  • Kelly H. June 22, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I like Watermelon.

  • Kelly H. June 22, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

  • Shelly Powell June 22, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Definitely cherry – yummy!

  • Shelly Powell June 22, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    like ringpops on facebook

  • Shelly Powell June 22, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    facebook liker of mama cheaps

  • Shelly Powell June 22, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    email subscriber

  • Bernadette June 22, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Strawberry is my favorite flavor.

  • Bernadette June 22, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    I like Ringpops on FB.

  • Bernadette June 22, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    I like you on Facebook.

  • Bernadette June 22, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    I subscribe to your daily emails.

  • Jonna Black June 22, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Fav is definitely strawberry!

  • Jonna Black June 22, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I like MC on FB

  • Kristin June 22, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Strawberry is my favorite

  • Erica Jensen June 22, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    I am an email subscriber!

    beyelererica@hotmail.com

  • Erica Jensen June 22, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    My favorite flavor is strawberry!

    beyelererica@hotmail.com

  • Monica Gonzales June 22, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Strawberry

  • Monica June 22, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    I like MamaCheaps on Facebook.

  • Monica June 22, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    I am subscribed to Mamacheaps daily e-mail digest.

  • Dee S June 22, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Watermelon!

  • Dee S June 22, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I like Ringpops on fb.

  • Dee S June 22, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I like you on fb.

  • Dee S June 22, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    I subscribe to your email.

  • Amanda June 22, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    My Fav flavor is prob strawberry, but I like them all

  • Amanda June 22, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I already liked MC on FB

  • Amanda June 22, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    I am subscribed to your daily email :-)

  • Amanda June 22, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I “liked” ring pops on FB

  • Sharon Cleveland June 22, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    strawberry

  • Sharon Cleveland June 22, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    LIKE on FB ring pops

  • Sharon Cleveland June 22, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    already subscribe

  • Meagan June 23, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Love the strawberry!

  • Meagan June 23, 2011 at 12:02 am

    liked ring pop on fb

  • Meagan June 23, 2011 at 12:04 am

    i already subscribe to email

  • Meagan June 23, 2011 at 12:05 am

    i already like mc on fb

  • naomi winkel June 23, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I liked ring pops on fb

  • naomi winkel June 23, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I liked you on fb long ago

  • naomi winkel June 23, 2011 at 1:00 am

    I get your emails on yahoo mail where I found out about this giveaway

  • Sunnie June 23, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    I like strawberry

  • ellen tilkins June 23, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    brings back memories for me too. strawberry ring pops
    yummy!!!!!

  • Sunnie June 23, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    Iam an email subscriber.

  • Leslie Kim June 27, 2011 at 2:38 am

    I Liked Mama Cheaps on Facebook : )

  • Brandi W June 27, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    watermelon, I think. It’s been a while since I’ve had one. I wonder what my children would say?

  • Crystal Cotey June 28, 2011 at 9:18 am

    I like you on Facebook, also Like New Sugar-Free Strawberry Ring Pops. I can’t wait to win and get these special treats to my sons for appointments just as you suggest…will help them learn patience to be rewarded. And sugar free rewards me. Thanks! Can’t wait to see what other offers are here.

  • Allie June 28, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    My favorite flavor is GRAPE!!

  • Allie June 28, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    I like you on Facebook!

  • Allie June 28, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    I subscribe to EMAIL!!

  • Maurin June 29, 2011 at 11:26 am

    I like the strawberry ring pops!

  • Back to top